Visiting Dear

I went up to Kuantan for a short trip last weekend. CS was not able to come back to KL, and my supervisor would not be back till next Monday. So I thought this is a good chance for me to pay him a visit and I was hoping to ease up the LDR for a bit.

image

 

Kula Cake @ Jalan Besar

Not the best thus far, but I do enjoy the frozen mango cheesecake

CS ordered a pavlova.

 It goes really well with the strawberry and blueberry toppings~

image

Dinner had to be post pone after our filling tea break at the Kula cake. So we went for a short walk on Teluk Cempedak beach. Apart from being a beautiful beach, it is also famous for its locals, the monkeys. We did managed to see some of them and even got ourselves robbed by them. haha. I bought some drinks from the nearby stall to crunch my thirst. As we were walking towards the group of monkeys, CS warned that the monkeys might try to snatch the cup of drink from me. He volunteered to hold the cup for me, very sweet of him right? True enough, one of the monkey followed us closely (even when we tried to walk away) and snatched the drink from CS’s hand. Luckily, in the midst of that commotion, CS was not scratched by the monkey. Yes, they are that aggressive! ( >  .  < )

We hang around the beach till the night falls, and headed back to town for dinner. CS brought me to this restaurant famous for its steamed chicken with herbs 乞丐鸡. Unfortunately, it was sold out when we got there. Therefore, we went for the second choice, the Salted Roast Chicken 盐烤鸡. Thankfully another famous dish, Fried Tofu with salted fish on sizzling plate 招牌豆腐蒸咸鱼 was still available. I was feeling rather hungry that night and started digging in the moment the food arrived. So no pictures =/

We wanted to watch the stars at Pantai Sepat after dinner. However, I was feeling rather tired by the time we were done with dinner. I woke up at 6 ish that morning to catch the earliest bus. So we decided to call it a night and head back to the hotel. The next morning, we went back to Teluk Cempedak to catch the sun rise =D I was so proud of us for being able to make it out of bed. haha.

image

Good morning from Kuantan!

image

Simple lunch before I head back to KL, but wait!  Selfie first! =p

Leave a comment